Wapiti Talk | Elk Hunting Forum | Elk Hunting Tips

Do you subscribe to any hunting magazines or is print dead?

Moderators: Swede, Tigger, Lefty, Indian Summer, WapitiTalk1

Postby Huntography » 08 03, 2013 •  [Post 1]

800-whitetail-deer-muleys-elk-hunting-magazines-huntography.jpg
800-whitetail-deer-muleys-elk-hunting-magazines-huntography.jpg (148.99 KiB) Viewed 6066 times

I've been collecting hunting magazines for over 25 years. I used to have a huge colection and when we moved it almost seemed like I needed a truck just for the magazines so they had to go ;(

But, for the last 5 years or so, I've started to collect them again.

Why? I don't know. Maybe it's because it's a habit that has stayed with me from my childhood baseball card and comic book collecting days.

With so much digital media consumption and creation on my part, it's kind of nice to just flip some pages.

Yes, in most part, traditional print is dead but in the outdoor industry, it seems to be thriving? Am I wrong on that point?

Anyone else collect hunting magazines?

Rudy
Rudy
Documentary Filmmaker, Huntography

Filming America's Hunters, One at a Time.
http://www.huntography.com/
Huntography
Site Sponsor

First Name: Rudy

Re: Do you subscribe to any hunting magazines or is print de

Postby NebrCatMan » 08 03, 2013 •  [Post 2]

I use to be a big time coon hunter ........ had a lot of dogs back when I moved from home back in 77...1977 that is. Still have all my Full Cry magazines in boxes in the attic. Also my Fur-Fish and Game. Outdoor life....Field and Streams. The more recent years I have all my trapping magazines and horn and western magazines. Also kept just about every catalog from sporting good companys... like Cabelas ( I have some of their first ones ever).. Bass pro...trapping supply companys. Don't know why. Maybe I'll be on a TV show someday...... Not an outdoor hunting show........but an outdoor HOARDERS show.... :lol:
NebrCatMan

First Name: Johnny
Last Name: Barta