Wapiti Talk | Elk Hunting Forum | Elk Hunting Tips

2018 Routt early season archery ELK

Moderators: Swede, Tigger, Lefty, Indian Summer, WapitiTalk1

2018 Routt early season archery ELK

Postby LineLife89 » 07 24, 2018 •  [Post 1]

Hi Everyone I'm Brian. I'm new to the Wapiti forum. I'm from Illinois and headed back out West to Colorado Unit 14 again this Sept. Last time we set up at Pearl Lake on Labor Day week and that seems to be the plan again. Myself and a Buddy went back in 2016. He Harvested a Bull and i got a muley doe. We were happy granted we are private land deer hunters back home and had never really step foot of Public land before. Last year he went again and his dad shot a Cow. Has anyone hunted around Pearl Lake before?
LineLife89

Re: 2018 Routt early season archery ELK

Postby Tigger » 07 24, 2018 •  [Post 2]

Welcome Brian! Glad to have you on board. While I have never hunted that area, I am confident someone in the stable here probably has. I sure hope to see some pictures of your trip this fall!
Tigger

Postby saddlesore » 07 24, 2018 •  [Post 3]

Can't help here. When Iwas younger, I hunted the country a little further east.It's too rugged for me now
saddlesore
Wapiti Hunting - Strategy and Tactics

Postby WapitiTalk1 » 07 24, 2018 •  [Post 4]

Welcome to the forum Brian. Pull up a log by the fire and chime in whenever you wish! I know zip about the Centennial State, can't help you out there. RJ
WapitiTalk1

First Name: RJ

Postby LineLife89 » 07 25, 2018 •  [Post 5]